Dark/Fantasy/Erotica

Crow Party

Tonight, I’m insatiable

Ginger Cook
9 min readJul 9, 2024

--

Photo by Riccardo Mion on Unsplash

Note for my readers:

Hey, Medium pals. I’m playing around with some different writing. It won’t be for everyone.

It may be best to turn and run now.

❤ GC

I run my long, sharp black fingernails along the table, touching the trinkets that have begun to fill the space. I linger on a shiny onyx ring but don’t pick it up.

The sun has set, and it’s black outside, except for the stars in the sky and the blazing yellow torches I’ve placed along each stone walkway and surrounding each firepit. Ten fires this year.

It’s the perfect night sky, black with dark purple and blue streaks.

I look up the hill, across the party, and at my house. Everyone calls it the house of windows. I even called it that when I saw it the first time. It has a two-hundred-year-old brick exterior covered in gray, moss, and ivy from years of heat, storms, floods, and life. But what really draws attention are the floor-to-ceiling windows for three stories, the insides of the home hidden by black drapes.

I open my home to the neighborhood twice a year. Once in the summer and once when the new year begins.

--

--

Ginger Cook

Severely depressed. Anxious about everything. Sound familiar?