This cop car is nicer than my apartment

It’s Ok if Your Dick Gets Hard

Movie quotes and family shit

Ginger Cook
6 min readJul 25, 2024

--

My wedding day with my brother. The photo belongs to author

Part of my morning routine is deleting the two hundred new emails from overnight –mostly junk.

That was precisely what I was doing today when an email from Netflix caught my attention.

I have to be careful about Netflix because yesterday, some Jack Wagon from California hacked into my account, cleared all the things I watch, and replaced them with a bunch of bullshit shows. It took me an hour to get it all sorted out.

This email from Netflix told me that the new Beverly Hills Cop movie comes out next week.

Damn.

When I was a kid, my big brother (ten years older) and his best friend (my now husband, but it’s not as bad as it sounds) babysat us often because my dad worked the night shift, and my mom was a waitress. She worked most weekend nights at Mayberry Cafe on our little town square.

So, my older brother, not having any clue what to do with an eight-year-old and a five-year-old, sat us in front of the TV and made us watch all of his favorite movies with him.

That’s how, at a very young age, my brother and I became huge fans of movies like Beverly Hills Cop, Boyz n da Hood

--

--

Ginger Cook

Severely depressed. Anxious about everything. Sound familiar?